home about cds videos contact
The newest album by vocalist Judy Wexler, described by JazzTimes as "one of the most focused, unpretentious, no-nonsense, bop-oriented jazz singers around." What I See marries Judy Wexler's expressive storytelling with her deep emotional connection to life-changing moments.

Featured Artists:
Judy Wexler: Vocals
Jeff Colella: Piano
Larry Koonse: Guitar & Ukulele
Chris Colangelo: Bass
Steve Hass: Drums
Bob Sheppard: Alto Flute & Bass Clarinet
Ron Stout: Trumpet & Flugelhorn
Scott Whitfield: Trombone

Artist(s)/Title: Judy Wexler: What I See
Catalog #: JM1065
Songs: Click Here
Album Reviews: Click Here
  1. Tomorrow is Another Day - Listen to clip
  2. The Moon is Made of Gold - Listen to clip
  3. Convince Me - Listen to clip
  4. They Say It's Spring - Listen to clip
  5. A Certain Sadness - Listen to clip
  6. The Long Goodbye - Listen to clip
  7. Just For Now - Listen to clip
  8. Follow - Listen to clip
  9. Another Time, Another Place - Listen to clip
  10. A Kiss to Build a Dream On - Listen to clip
  11. Laughing at Life - Listen to clip
Back to top
  • Judy Wexler's newest release showcases her distinctive voice and expressive interpretations of a fascinating program of seldom heard jazz and pop tunes that cements her reputation as a consummate storyteller.
  • What I See is the 4th album from vocalist Judy Wexler, whose 2008 and 2011 Jazzed Media releases topped the national JazzWeek charts and garnered an NPR interview.
  • Arranged by Wexler's longtime collaborator, Jeff Colella, who arranged 2008's "Dreams & Shadows," the #2 track of the year on Los Angeles' jazz station, KJAZZ.

Back to top

© copyright 2003-2018 | Jazzed Media | RETURN/REFUND POLICY | Web design by A5design