home about cds videos contact
A dynamic jazz big band recording that features the solo trumpet and flugelhorn of leader Bob Lark with an ensemble of "young lions"- talented performers, soloists and arrangers - who are a force with which to be reckoned. Reunion is an impressive and provocative big band recording of note.


Bob Lark, trumpet & flugelhorn
Brent Turney, trumpet & flugelhorn
Dan Jonas, trumpet & flugelhorn
Marques Carroll, trumpet & flugelhorn
Vance Thompson, trumpet & flugelhorn
Kirk Garrison, trumpet & flugelhorn
Tim Coffman, trombone
Craig Sunken, trombone
Dominic Marino, trombone
Thomas Matta, bass trombone
Dan Nicholson, alto & soprano saxophones
Jon Irabagon, alto saxophone & flute
Chris Madsen, alto & tenor saxophones
Scott Burns, tenor saxophone
Glenn Kostur, tenor saxophone
Ted Hogarth, baritone saxophone
Ryan Cohan, piano
Michael Stryker, piano
Mike Pinto, guitar
Joe Policastro, bass
Dana Hall, drums
Bob Rummage, drums

Artist(s)/Title: Bob Lark and his Alumni Big Band: Reunion
Catalog #: JM1057
Songs: Click Here
Album Reviews: Click Here
  1. Mad Dan's - Listen to clip
  2. Until You - Listen to clip
  3. Roatan - Listen to clip
  4. First Steps - Listen to clip
  5. Cathy's Song - Listen to clip
  6. Abruzzi - Listen to clip
  7. Suggestions - Listen to clip
  8. Ravenswood - Listen to clip
  9. Winter's Touch - Listen to clip
  10. Tango Caliente - Listen to clip
Back to top
  • Exciting and beautifully crafted arrangements for jazz big band, penned by a host of award winning composers/arrangers, including Thomas Matta, Dominic Marino, Joseph Clark, Mike Pinto, Kirk Garrison & Scott Dickinson.
  • Saxophonist Jon Irabagon (winner of the 2008 Thelonius Monk Solo Competition), Drummer Dana Hall (member of Terrell Stafford's Quintet), and Pianist Ryan Cohan (Gugenhiem Fellowship recipient & band leader for a U.S. State Department tour) join other dynamic performers who are alumni from the jazz bands led by trumpeter Bob Lark, Director of Jazz Studies at Chicago's DePaul University

Back to top

© copyright 2003-2017 | Jazzed Media | RETURN/REFUND POLICY | Web design by A5design